Prevention Science

While LibrarySearch or Google Scholar can be useful for finding articles, subject-specific databases allow for more targeted searching.

These databases are a good place to start in searching for peer-reviewed articles related to the field of Prevention Science. However, some of them may be more appropriate for approaching your topic from a particular disciplinary angle or clinical setting (i.e. medical, psychological, educational, etc.). Look at the description for each database to determine which ones would be most appropriate for your research needs.

Here is a selection of journals that the UO Libraries has access to that may be relevant to the field of Prevention Science. You can browse more of the journal titles we have access to using BrowZine. Prevention Science is an interdisciplinary field, so there may be publications in a variety of fields that could be relevant to your research (psychology, public health, social work, etc.)

When you're looking at an article in a database, look for a link to access the full text of the article as a PDF or HTML full text. 

If there's no full text link available, click on the FindText button  to see what your other options for access are. This will take you to the library catalog, where it will show you whether the article is available from a different source through the library's subscriptions. 

If you still can't find the full text of the article, you can request a copy using Interlibrary Loan. You should receive the article electronically within 1-2 days.