Research Guides: Marine Biology Resources: UO Library Catalog

Citation Management Tools

Citation managers help you collect, organize, cite, and share research. Click on the links below for guidance on using these tools.

Zotero Guide
Free and open tool.
Mendeley Guide
Free tool. Researchers can pay for additional storage.
Endnote Guide
Online version is free. Paid desktop app is available.

Learning Opportunities

For help learning these tools, contact an expert listed on the tool's guide or sign up for one of our workshops:

UO Library Search

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

UO LibrarySearch: Find articles, books, and more

Zoological record This link opens in a new window
Database of animal biology literature also serves as the unofficial register of scientific names in zoology with coverage dating back to 1864
BioOne complete This link opens in a new window
Collection of high-impact bioscience research journals. The UO has full text
access to the journal titles that were formerly a part of the BioOne 1 collection.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and more covering the geosciences: environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy.
Indexes journals, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Geology of North America is covered from 1785 to the present, and geology of the world is covered from 1933 to the present.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An international database for marine, freshwater and brackish water resources with coverage from the early 1900's forward. Subjects include aquaculture, fisheries, marine and freshwater environments, marine technology, meteorology, oceanography, and marine policy and legislation
Oceanic Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes research in oceanography, marine biology, and brackish water subject areas.
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.

Who to ask for help

The UO Library's marine biology librarian liaison is Dean Walton (right). He is located in Eugene and can be reached by email or telephone. There is no OIMB onsite library staff member at this time.