Research Guides: Knight Campus: Get articles

Find articles, databases arranged by relevance

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Access Google Scholar items from off-campus.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Authoritative coverage of all areas of biomedicine, including cell and molecular biology, genetics, etc., as well as clinical medicine.
LibrarySearch This link opens in a new window
Covers items owned by the UO Libraries, Summit libraries, and articles and other scholarly research materials.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of international life science scholarly journals and meeting literature from 1969 to present
SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new window
CAS SciFinderⁿ is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinderⁿ includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface. First time using SciFnder requires you to make an account.
IEEE Xplore digital library This link opens in a new window
IEEE publications, including transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards in electrical engineering, computer science, physics, bioengineering, aerospace, and related fields.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.

Getting VPN

Off-Campus Access

Get your article (even if it's behind a paywall)

Get an article or book (even if it is behind a paywall)
Get a .pdf of any article delivered directly to your email inbox.

Knight Campus

Science Library Help

The Kenneth M. and Kenda H. Singer Science Librarian

Find articles, databases arranged by relevance

Getting VPN

Get your article (even if it's behind a paywall)