Research Guides: IARC 204: Understanding Contemporary Interiors: Recommended Databases

Recommended Databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Index to publications in architecture, urban design, urban planning, interior design, and historic preservation from 1741 to present day.
BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a building product or material green.
CuminCad This link opens in a new window
Cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design.
Includes bibliographic information about over 8,000 records from journals and conferences such as ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SiGraDi, CAAD futures, DDSS and others. All papers include full abstracts.
OnArchitecture This link opens in a new window
OnArchitecture is an audiovisual archive of architecture online, founded in 2012 by Chilean architects Felipe De Ferrari and Diego Grass along with psychologist Claudio Mesa. It offers a deep and detailed panorama of the world’s main authors, works, experiences and issues related to the field of architecture. The database contains a series of videos of buildings and interviews with architects, artists and curators from around the world since 2007. There are more than 150 interviews and more than 250 portraits of buildings.