Research Guides: Heterosexism: Getting Started

About This Guide

The pages linked at left provide a select list of primary and secondary resources on the subject of heterosexism, including books, journal articles, and manuscript collections available for use in the Knight Library's Special Collections and University Archives.

For further assistance, ask at the Reference Desk or contact the Subject Specialist Librarian for your subject area.

Related Guides

Caribbean Women Healers
by Miriam Rigby Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 496 views this year
Diversity Research
by Danielle Mericle Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 736 views this year
Heterosexism
by Ann Shaffer Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 266 views this year
Oregon Lesbian Land Manuscript Collections in Special Collections
by Linda Long Last Updated Aug 26, 2024 452 views this year
Queer Cinema
by Jeff Staiger Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 474 views this year
Transgender Studies & Cisgender Privilege
by Ann Shaffer Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 787 views this year
Women, Gender, and Sexuality in Special Collections
by Linda Long Last Updated Aug 26, 2024 946 views this year
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Research Guide
by Joel Liesenberg Last Updated Oct 15, 2024 501 views this year

Additional Resources

ArchivesWest
Search Archives West, a database of finding aids (collection inventories) for several hundred archive collections across the Northwest, including the University of Oregon Special Collections and University Archives (UOSCUA).

Eugene Public Library This link opens in a new window
Catalog for the collection of the Eugene Public Library.
LibrarySearch This link opens in a new window
Covers items owned by the UO Libraries, Summit libraries, and articles and other scholarly research materials.

Need Help?

Music and Dance Librarian

Ann Shaffer

She/Her/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

Pronouns: she/her/hers

During the 2024-2025 school year, I am offering virtual appointments Mondays through Fridays, and in-person appointments on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays.

541-346-1850

Subjects: Dance, Music