East Asian History

Primary bibliography in the field of Asian Studies, which includes citations for journal articles, books, conference proceedings and festschriften. Covers only materials written in western languages. Coverage is from 1971 to the present. For bibliography prior to 1971, consult the Cumulative Bibliography of Asian Studies, 1941-1965 (Knight Z3001.C94)

Covers a range of subjects focusing on history, but also includes literature, political philosophy, religion, theatre, and music.

User guide available at CNKI Express 2.0 Manual
Covers full text articles from approximately 300 Chinese academic journals on Literature/History/Philosophy (Series F).
Journals are in Chinese and in Adobe Acrobat format. Your web browser will need Chinese character or Unicode fonts and your Acrobat reader may also need Chinese character fonts. Although you can search in English, the CAJ search will return primarily Chinese-language results from 2006 to the present. Important Note: CAJ was developed to be searched with Internet Explorer. When viewing your download options, make sure that you select "Download PDF" and not "Download CAJ." Viewing the PDF files from this site may also require that you have current versions of Chinese language fonts downloaded in Adobe Acrobat.

User guide available at CNKI Express 2.0 Manual

Comprehensive database of dissertations and theses in China.

User guide available at CNKI Express 2.0 Manual

Comprehensive database of dissertations and theses in China.

Index to scholarly articles covering world history (with the exception of the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present

Collection of Japanese encyclopedias, dictionaries and other works.

Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.

Language and subject dictionaries and reference works

WorldCat provides access to library catalogs from around the world. The database contains millions of bibliographic records describing books, journals, maps, musical scores, recordings, videos, manuscripts, etc.