Research Guides: Diversity Research: Finding Articles

Finding Articles

This page will help you find articles with research from a diversity perspective. Knowing what databases and academic journals to look in can help you find these types of articles.

Specific Journals of Interest

Databases

Interdisciplinary databases can be good source of research done from a variety of perspectives. These databases cover a number of subject areas.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database containing citations to articles on the history, culture and current affairs of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.

Subject-specific databases can also be useful, especially when you are trying to find articles from a particular perspective or that address a specific issue.

e-Asia Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of digitized e-books and a database of full text web resources focussed on Asia.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Articles, editorials, and reviews published in approximately 200 ethnic and minority newspapers, magazines and journals published in the U.S, dating back to the mid-1990s.
Searchable in both English and Spanish.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly, popular, and internet publications, providing interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics, including women's studies, men's studies, ethnic studies, health issues, and sexual diversity.
HAPI This link opens in a new window
Selectively indexes journals in the social sciences and humanities, focussing on Central and South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the U.S.
LGBT+ source This link opens in a new window
Covers the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and Transsexual issues.
Comprehensive coverage includes traditional academic, lifestyle, and regional publications, as well as non-periodical content such as non-fiction books, bibliographies and dissertations. Disciplines include athletics, health, law, sociology, family, religion, civil liberties, employment and entertainment.
PRISMA database This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin.

Diversity Research

Finding Articles

Specific Journals of Interest

Databases

Need Help?