Skip to main content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Couples and Family Therapy

Accessing the full text of articles

When you're looking at an article in a database, look for a link to access the full text of the article as a PDF or HTML full text. If you are off-campus, you may want to download and install the campus VPN software to ensure reliable access to the UO Libraries electronic resources. 

If there's no full text link available, click on the FindText button  to see what your other options for access are. This will take you to the library catalog, where it will show you whether the article is available from a different source through the library's subscriptions. 

If you still can't find the full text of the article, you can request a copy using Interlibrary Loan. You should receive the article electronically within 1-2 days. 

 

Finding peer-reviewed articles

These databases are a good place to start in searching for peer-reviewed articles related to the field of Couples and Family Therapy. However, some of them may be more appropriate for approaching your topic from a particular disciplinary angle or clinical setting (i.e. medical, psychological, educational, etc.). Look at the description for each database to determine which ones would be most appropriate for your research needs. 

Selected Couples and Family Therapy Journals

Here is a selection of journals that the UO Libraries has access to that may be relevant to the field of Couples and Family Therapy. You can browse more of the journal titles we have access to using BrowZine.

Need Help?

Chat Email Phone Text

College of Education Librarian

Katherine Donaldson's picture
Katherine Donaldson
Contact:
kdonalds@uoregon.edu
541-346-4132 (landline)
University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift