Research Guides: Food, Farming & Sustainability Research Guide: Finding Secondary Sources

Finding Books

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and partner libraries.

Finding Law Journal Articles

Westlaw (law faculty and law students only)
Also included are litigation materials, international legal materials, news and business information, and secondary legal authority such as law reviews, bar association journals, attorney practice materials, and legal treatises. Content is organized by types of material, jurisdiction, legal topics, etc., with powerful search capabilities. The license agreement for password access to Westlaw limits authorized users to University of Oregon Law School faculty, administration, staff, and students and may be used only for the educational purposes of the Law program.
LexisNexis for law schools
HeinOnline

Finding Scholarly Articles

Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
Encompasses all aspects of agriculture including plant and animal sciences, forestry, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, as well as food and nutrition.
AGRICOLA (NAL)
Holdings of the National Agricultural Library

AgNIC
Agriculture Network Information Center (AgNIC) is a collaborative project between land grant college libraries, the National Agriculture Library and other institutions that provides free access to access to quality, authoritative agricultural information
PubAg
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), National Agricultural Library's (NAL) search system for agricultural information.

Finding Reports and Policy Papers

PAIS Index
Indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs.
Topics covered include government, international relations, environment, political science, public administration and more.

Oregon Policy Directory
Find analysis and advocacy from all perspectives on Oregon public policy. See the Food and Agriculture section.
CGS - PolicyArchive
Contains documents from U.S. think tanks
eldis
Eldis is an provides access to research on international development issues. Find materials by browsing topics.