Skip to Main Content

PS 205: Introduction to International Relations

Related Guides

American Policy Directory
by Franny Gaede Last Updated Sep 6, 2024 1740 views this year
Political Science
by Kevin McDowell Last Updated Sep 6, 2024 454 views this year
Environmental Studies
by Dean Walton Last Updated Sep 5, 2024 740 views this year
Global Studies
by Joel Liesenberg Last Updated Sep 5, 2024 290 views this year

Finding Background Information

The following reference sources can help you identify a topic for your research, provide an overview of a specific issue or topic, and suggest other materials which might be useful for your research.

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

American Foreign Relations since 1600 by Robert L. Beisner; Kurt Hanson (Editor)
Call Number: Z6465.U5 G84 2003
ISBN: 9781576070802
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics and International Relations by Garrett W. Brown; Iain McLean; Alistair McMillan
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of Global Change by Andrew S. Goudie (Editor); David J. Cuff (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
Call Number: Online
Covers geography, oceanography, biology, climatology, history, economic and social issues, and many other subjects; includes individual country entries.
Encyclopedia of Political Theory by Mark Bevir (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2010
The Encyclopedia of Political Thought
Call Number: Knight Reference JA71 .E63 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Environmental Encyclopedia, 3rd ed.
Publication Date: 2003
International Relations by Martin Griffiths; Terry O'Callaghan
Call Number: JZ1160 .G75 2002
ISBN: 9780415228824
Publication Date: 2001-12-28
First Published in 2002. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
The Oxford Companion to International Relations by Joel Krieger (Editor-In-Chief, Series edited by); Craig N. Murphy; Ayse Kaya
Call Number: JZ1242 .O92 2014
ISBN: 9780199738878
Publication Date: 2014-04-22
The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World by Joel Krieger (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 0195117395
Publication Date: 2001
The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Globalization by George Ritzer
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2012

Need Help?

Japanese Studies and History Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

541-346-8923

Subjects: Art, Art History and Architecture History, Arts and Administration, Asian Studies, Historic Preservation, History, Medieval Studies, Political Science, Southeast Asian Studies

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2024 11:19 AM
URL: https://researchguides.uoregon.edu/PS205
Print Page

Subjects: Environmental Studies, Political Science

Tags: Climate change

© University of Oregon. All Rights Reserved.