Research Guides: Bicycle Transportation Planning: Finding Books and Articles

Finding Books

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat provides access to library catalogs from around the world. The database contains millions of bibliographic records describing books, journals, maps, musical scores, recordings, videos, manuscripts, etc.

Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs.
Topics covered include government, international relations, environment, political science, public administration and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
TRID: the TRIS and ITRD database. This link opens in a new window
Integrated database of Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) database and International transport research documentation (ITRD) database, providing access to articles on transportation research.

ArticleFirst This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 16,000 journal titles covering a wide range of subjects, including business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, science, social sciences, and technolgy.