Ancient History

Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.

The Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics is a documentary system in patristics. Even if patristic literature remains its major preoccupation, the BIBP works on all disciplines studying patristic Christianity. The database may be browsed in the own language of each document with the fields "All fields" or "Descriptors in original language". However, for a single search on the entire database (all languages), you have to use French keywords with the fields "Descripteurs... via le français". A first search in your own language will allow you to find and copy/paste the relevant French keywords.

Covers a range of subjects focusing on history, but also includes literature, political philosophy, religion, theatre, and music.

Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.

Bibliography of scholarly works relating to Greek and Roman civilization, 1924-2009.

LibrarySearch is the catalog of the UO Libraries and our partner Summit libraries in the Pacific Northwest. Use this to search the more than 10 million individual items held by the Summit Libraries

Language and subject dictionaries and reference works

Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.

Indexes European history from late antiquity to the Renaissance (16th century), includes archaeology, history, art, literature, music, philosophy, languages, theology, etc.

Use WorldCat to find books, journals, and archival resources in the catalogs of libraries around the world.