Political Science

Collection of declassified US government documents. Includes primary documents, glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs.

Govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), a Federal agency. It provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. It replaces GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys).

Lists of international environmental treaties, conventions, and other agreements with links to text, membership, performance data, secretariat, and summary statistics.

Index to Congressional publications from 1789 to present; includes fulltext hearings from 1824-1979 and fulltext bills & laws from 1789 to the present

Full text of the United Nations Treaty Series (1946-present) and the League of Nations Treaty Series (1920-1944). The collection also contains the texts of multilateral treaties recently deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations and information on the current status of over 500 major multilateral treaties. Note: To use this site, you must turn off popup blockers or allow popups from this site.

Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law.