Research Guides: HIST 457: Reconstruction and the Gilded Age: Secondary Sources

Need Help?

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database containing citations to articles on the history, culture and current affairs of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
If searches in this database retrieve incorrect results, clear cache/cookies to resolve the problem.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Searches the full text of electronic journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.

Want materials (e.g., books, articles) that the library doesn't have? Use Interlibrary Loan!

Thanks to IUPUI University Library for allowing reuse of this graphic under a Creative Commons license.

Text description of "Use Interlibrary Loan

Once an account is made, books may be searched for and requested through LibrarySearch and WorldCat.

Please allow about 2 weeks for delivery of books and physical materials. An e-mail will be sent when print materials are ready for pick-up.

Most journal articles arrive in 24-48 hours and will be sent electronically.

More Help

Requesting Materials through Interlibrary Loan (UO video tutorial)

Subject Headings for Reconstruction and the Gilded Age

African Americans -- Land tenure – Southern States -- History
Freedmen – Southern States – Economic Conditions
Reconstruction – U.S. history – 1865-1877
Southern States – History – 1865-1877
Southern States – Race relations – Political aspects
United States – Politics and government – 1865-1877
United States – Race relations – History – 19^th century
United States – Politics and government – 1865-1900
United States – Intellectual life – 1865-1918
United States – Economic conditions – 1865-1918
Women – Suffrage – United States – History
Women – Suffrage – United States – History – 19^th century
Women’s rights – United States -- History