Research Guides: HC 213: Protein Wars: A Social and Cultural Examination of our Favorite Nutrient: Background Information

Backgrounds and Overviews

Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
If searches in this database retrieve incorrect results, clear cache/cookies to resolve the problem.
Medical reference materials. Includes health/medical journals, pamphlets, health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and general interest publications.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Food Labels by Jacqueline L. Longe (ed)
Publication Date: 2017
(ebook) This guide provides a unique source of information on food, nutrition, food labels, and associated legislation, organizations, and diseases and conditions.
Encyclopedia of Organic, Sustainable, and Local Food by Leslie A. Duram (ed.)
Publication Date: 2009
(ebook)
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture by Solomon H. Katz (Editor); Jonathan Katz (Editor); William Woys Weaver (Editor)
Call Number: GT2850 .E53 2003
ISBN: 9780684805689
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Food Issues by Ken Albala (Editor)
Call Number: TX349 .S237 2015
ISBN: 9781452243016
Publication Date: 2015-05-08

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Language and subject dictionaries and reference works

We have access to many additional encyclopedias both online and in print, so be sure to also search the library catalog for additional resources. The above are just a few options.

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

Librarian

Miriam Rigby

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

rigby@uoregon.edu

541-346-7202

Subjects: Anthropology, Archaeology, Dissertations, Ethnic Studies, Food Studies, Museum Studies, Open Access, Sociology