Database of songs and audio tracks, includes music that relates to almost every walk of American life, ethnic groups, political campaigns, Civil rights and more.
Streaming audio of music genres from every continent. Includes reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more
Comprehensive streaming audio collection of jazz music, from the early 20s to today, spanning all major jazz genres including vocal jazz, bebop, acid jazz, big band music, modern jazz, and more, and featuring thousands of jazz performers from legendary record labels.
Popular music from around the world, including pop, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
Streaming audio access to large collection of CD-length recordings. Includes Classical, Jazz, World, Classic Rock, and Nostalgia music.
The online access includes program notes, cover artwork, tracklist, instrumentation and publisher information, libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas. Naxos Music Library features the complete catalogues or selected recordings of over 770 labels such as BIS, Capriccio, Chandos, CPO, CSO Resound, Decca, Deutsche Grammophon, Erato, Dynamic, Finlandia, Grand Piano, Hnssler Classic, Harmonia Mundi, Hungaroton, LSO Live, Marco Polo, Nave, Naxos, New York Philharmonic, Nimbus, Nonesuch, Ondine, Orfeo, PentaTone, RCA Records, Sony Classical, Teldec, Universal Classics, Vanguard Classics, Warner Classics, Warner Classics - Parlophone (former EMI Classics) and many more.
Sound recordings offering music, speeches, and drama from more than 160 countries around the world.
Archives included in this database include the Aga Khan Trust for Culture- an archive of Islamic music and culture; the Archives and Research Center for Ethnomusicology-an Indian-based resource; the International Library of African Music- touted as the greatest depository of African music in the world; and recordings from the Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage and the Smithsonian Folkways Archive, including the complete recordings published by the Folkways label. Research into history, geography, literature, cultural diversity, and other subject areas can be expanded with the addition of the music and sounds represented in this collection.
