Research Guides: BA 316/MGMT 311: Creating Value through People &amp; Managing People in Organizations: Finding Articles

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

Article databases for organizational management topics

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
International business and general publications including the Wall Street Journal from 1979 to the present, financial profiles for companies worldwide and historical stock prices, as well as current data and market indexes.
Limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when you have finished. Text or data mining is prohibited in the Factiva database.
Wall Street journal This link opens in a new window
This subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international business news, commentary, podcasts, blogs, WSJ+, and more. First-time users create a free account at this link. Learn how to set up your access through UO Libraries’ subscription
New York times This link opens in a new window
UO’s New York Times online subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international news, educational videos, podcasts, blogs, interactive multimedia, and much more. Unlimited access provided for content newer than 1980 and older than 1923. (Access to content within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per day. NYT Archive page offers alternatives). Learn how to set up your access through UO Libraries’ subscription

Using Bloomberg Law to find news on organizational legal topics.

Bloomberg Law

NOTE: you must use VPN to access this resource remotely.

From within Bloomberg Law, click "Practice Centers & Tools" under Featured. The "News & Analysis" section includes sections on a variety of organizational management topics, including compensation, labor, and occupational safety.

You can also search by keyword or company name to determine if your legal topic is addressed in BNA.

BA 316/MGMT 311: Creating Value through People & Managing People in Organizations

Using Elicit in class?

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

Article databases for organizational management topics

Using Bloomberg Law to find news on organizational legal topics.