Psychology Research - Advanced - Psychology Advanced - Research Guides at University of Oregon Libraries

Key Psychology Databases and Setting Up Alerts

The databases below are the best databases for finding psychology peer reviewed articles. Always use the databases through the UO Library web site. Make sure you log in with your DuckID or use the campus network (VPN/Cisco).

APA PsycNet This link opens in a new window
Searches PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycTESTS simultaneously.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to both the Science Citation Index (SCI) Expanded, Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Index. The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Get full text articles via Google Scholar by changing your "settings" to show UO Libraries. See directions below.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Useful for many topics, including interdisciplinary areas.
DSM Library This link opens in a new window
The American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®) is used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders. In addition to DSM-5, DSM-5 Library provides unlimited access to DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.

Setting up Alerts in APA PsycNET, PubMed, or Google Scholar can help you keep current with your areas of interest. It also allows you access to some special features.

Psychology Librarian

Abby Johnson

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Office: PSC B044

Subjects: Neuroscience, Psychology