Research Guides: Arts and Administration: Articles (Databases)

Multidisciplinary indexes and databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to millions of citations found in the Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Index.

ART

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting of articles, essays and chapters on contemporary art from journals, exhibition catalogs, and books including anthologies and festschriften.
ABM began indexing all aspects of art and art history including architecture and photography from 1800 to the present. Architecture was dropped in 1988. ABM currently indexes modern art from the late 19th century and photography from its invention. All geographic areas of the world are covered and topics range from traditional art media to body art, performance art, grafitti and computer art.

BUSINESS

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

MARKETING/COMMUNICATIONS

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text of academic journals in the fields of journalism, mass media, and communication. Some coverage of film, rhetoric and communication disorders.

EDUCATION

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Database of journal and non-journal literature covering all areas in the field of education.

SOCIETY/SOCIOLOGY

PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs.
Topics covered include government, international relations, environment, political science, public administration and more.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

MEDICAL

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine

Meta-searching is the process of using a tool that will search multiple databases at once.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Access Google Scholar items from off-campus.

LibrarySearch
Identifies books and other resources owned by the UO Library, Summit and worldwide holdings. University of Oregon affiliates can SIGN IN to see all your options.