Research Guides: Neuroscience: Find Articles

Databases

APA PsycNet This link opens in a new window
Searches PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycTESTS simultaneously.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
AccessNeurology from McGraw-Hill Medical is a neurology resource. It is updated regularly and covers basics to specialty-specific content. It is and optimized for viewing on any device.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
DSM Library This link opens in a new window
The American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®) is used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders. In addition to DSM-5, DSM-5 Library provides unlimited access to DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.

Interlibrary Loan Process
If the UO doesn't have access to a book or article you can request it from another library. This is a free to use service that can quickly get you the materials you need!