Folklore Studies

Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.

Bibliographic database containing citations to articles on the history, culture and current affairs of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Scholarly articles & other sources in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore and more.

Comprehensive database indexing peer reviewed/scholarly articles and other materials that support religious and theological research. Full text is available for selected journal titles.

Citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the sixteenth century to the present. Native North Americans include Aleuts; Eskimos or Inuit of Greenland, northern Canada, Alaska, and eastern Siberia; and other native peoples (i.e. "Indians") of Alaska, Canada, the United States, and Mexico north of the northern boundary of Mesoamerica. All citations are to published materials: books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and US and Canadian government documents.

Index to scholarly articles covering world history (with the exception of the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present

Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.

Indexes critical materials for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Covers essay collections, dissertations, monographs and peer reviewed/scholarly journals.

Searches the full text of electronic journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.

Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.