The Oregon Judicial Branch website provides access to
United States District Court for the District of Oregon website provides information on the federal court serving Oregon, as well as access to rules, orders, notices, and forms.
Fastcase (accessed through the State of Oregon Law Library) is available to all Oregonians with account registration. Fastcase is a research platform that provides access to cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, constitutions, Attorney General opinions, and sessions laws for Oregon.
Google Scholar provides free access to state and federal case law.
Westlaw (for law students and faculty only) provides access to Oregon State and Federal Cases. From the Home Screen, choose the "State Materials" tab, then the Oregon link and scroll down to the Cases collection.
Lexis (for law students and faculty only) provides access to Oregon State and Federal Cases. From the Home Screen, navigate to State, then Oregon, and scroll down to Oregon State and Federal Cases, Combined.
Westlaw Campus Research through the law library website (available to the UO Community) provides access to Oregon State and Federal case law research. From the Home Screen, choose the "State Materials" tab, then Oregon, to find the Cases Collection.
LLMC Digital (for the UO Community) provides access to
The State of Oregon Law Library (freely available to the public) provides access to Oregon Judicial Department History.
Oregon Judicial Department Court Rules Center provides access to
Westlaw (for law students and faculty only) provides access to Oregon court rules. From the Home Screen, choose the "State Materials" tab, then Oregon, then scroll to the Statutes and Court Rules link.
Lexis (for law students and faculty only) provides access to Oregon Local, State & Federal Court Rules. From the Home Screen, choose State, then Oregon, the scroll to Statutes and Legislation to find the Local, State & Federal Court Rules link.
Briefs and Orders
The State of Oregon Law Library Digital Collection provides access to
Westlaw (for law students and faculty only) provides access to Oregon Civil Trial Court Orders and Oregon Criminal Trial Court Orders. From the Home Screen, navigate to the "State Materials" tab, then to Oregon, and scroll down to Trial Court Orders.
Lexis (for law students and faculty only) provides access to Oregon Tax Court Trial Orders and Oregon Circuit Court Trial Orders. From the Home Screen, navigate to State, then Oregon, and scroll down to the Cases collection to find trial court orders.
Dockets
Oregon Judicial Department (OJD) records and calendar search provides free online access to calendars and unofficial, basic case information for Oregon circuit courts and Oregon Tax Court.
Oregon Judicial Case Information Network (OJCIN) is a paid subscription resource for court case information from all of Oregon's circuit courts, in addition to the Tax & Appellate courts. It allows you to search for civil, small claims, tax, domestic, and criminal (including misdemeanor and felony) cases. Law students and faculty should contact the law library for information on this subscription.
Bloomberg Law (for law students and faculty) provides a Docket Search tool that provides access to Federal and select State Court Dockets (no Oregon State dockets).
Westlaw (for law students and faculty) provides access to Oregon State and Federal Dockets. From the Home Screen, choose Dockets from the "Specialty Areas" menu, then select Oregon.
Lexis (for law students and faculty) provides access to the Courtlink Docket Search tool. From the Home Screen, choose Dockets from the Content menu.
1501 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR 97403
P: 541-346-3053
F: 541-346-3485