Skip to main content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

SCUA Policies and Procedures during COVID-19

Special Collections and University Archives

Outreach

Follow our social media accounts for engaging content:

Facebook and Twitter

Unbound: Blog featuring news and updates about collections, discoveries, exhibitions, and public programs of the University of Oregon Special Collections & University Archives

Collection Donations

For the safety of our staff and our community, we are currently unable to review or accept materials for donation or transfer to Special Collections and University Archives. However, if you have questions about a possible donation or transfer, please contact us at spcarref@uoregon.edu, so that a curator can make future in-person arrangements.

Introduction

Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA) is committed to supporting remote instruction and learning. We've enhanced our research and reference services, as well as provided additional digitization services to support UO faculty and students.

Updates on UO Libraries services

Online Resources

Research Guides: Subject guides compiling information about our collections.

Archives West: Links to finding aids for our collections, as well as materials from other Pacific Northwest repositories.

Oregon Digital: Contains unique digitized and born-digital materials including photographs, articles, sheet music, manuscripts, and ephemera from the University of Oregon and Oregon State University.

Digital Exhibitions: Tomorrow's Scientists, Comedy of the Commonplace: The Sitcom Genius of Peg Lynch, Word Made Print: Reformation and the History of the Book

Scholars' Bank: This open access repository for the intellectual work of faculty, students, and staff at the University of Oregon. It includes university archival material such as yearbooks, course catalogs, and alumni publications.

UO Media Channel and UO Libraries YouTube Channel: Selected digitized audiovisual materials of campus and Eugene events.

Oregon Digital Newspaper Program: This full-text searchable database contains almost 1,300,000 pages from Oregon newspapers dated 1846 - 2019

HathiTrust: Digitized books from the University of Oregon and other worldwide academic institutions.

Remote Research Assistance

Reference inquiries should be sent to spcarref@uoregon.edu. Inquiries from UO-affiliated researchers will take priority. We've increased our research assistance from 30 minutes to 2 hours.

We are offering individual research appointments for UO faculty, staff, and students only.  Appointments must be made 1 week in advance.

We also offer virtual reference assistance 11:00am - 1:00pm (PST), Tuesday and Thursday. Chat with one of our archivists via a Zoom session.

Special Collections Public Services Librarian

University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift