Research Guides: Tax Policy: Finding Articles

Full-Text Collections of Tax Journals

Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
See WG&L Journals under "News/Current Awareness."
Note: Internet Explorer is required for optimum use of this web site.

Tax Analysts Publications (Tax Notes)
Bloomberg Law Tax Practice Center
Select from available titles under "News & Commentary," or enter search in search box and limit to News, Law Reports and Journals after getting initial results.
Tax Journals in Lexis
Tax Journals in Westlaw
Select Tax as topic and Law Reviews as publication type.

Indexes for Other Tax and Related Articles

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Digitized legal journals, reviews, U.S. government documents, regulations, laws, and treaties.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes legal periodicals from the United States, Canada, Great Britain, and other countries from 1982 to the present. Full text of some articles from 1994 to the present, and also links to articles available in HeinOnline.
Many of the indexed journals are also available in print at the John E. Jaqua Law Library. For indexing prior to 1982, select Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Gale OneFile. LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Includes Subject Index for easy browsing of article titles.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs.
Topics covered include government, international relations, environment, political science, public administration and more.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.