Skip to Main Content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Moving Image Collections in Special Collections & University Archives

This is a guide to archival moving image collections in Special Collections & University Archives.

Preferred Citation Format

Identification of item, Date (if known), Collection Title, Collection Number, Box and Folder number [or photo ID number], Special Collections & University Archives, University of Oregon Libraries, Eugene, Oregon.

Footage Licensed from Our Collections

Our film and video materials from Special Collections & University Archives in the University of Oregon Libraries have been used in a variety of productions for documentary films, television, music videos, news features, advertising, and student projects. A selection is below. All proceeds from use fees support the the library's efforts to provide access to archival moving images and to preserve them. 

Oregon Experience: Wayne Morse (2012)

Coming Home (Oregon) (2014)

  • Collections used: Chambers Communications Corp. records (Coll 427), Dept. of Intercollegiate Athletics Films (UA 015), University Archives Film collection (UA 026), Oregon Films collection (Coll 466)

Oregon Experience: Luther Cressman, Quest for First People (2014)

Discovering James Blue (2014)

  • Collections used: James Blue papers (Coll 458)

Free to Run (2015)

"I'd Kill for You": The Crusader's Son (2015)

University of Oregon -- Explore the Power of If (2015)

Saigon to Silicon Valley: Investigative Reporter Vicky Nguyen's Personal Story (2015)

Drunk Stoned Brilliant Dead: The Story of the National Lampoon (2015) 

Uncovering Ancient Oregon (2015)

The Coos Bay Connection (2015)

After the Whistle: The Great Race (2016)

After the Whistle: The Duck (2016)

Machine of Human Dreams (2016)

Maurizio Cattelan: Be Right Back (2016)

Need Help?

Chat Email Phone Text

Mission | Special Collections & University Archives

Special Collections and University Archives is the primary repository for the University of Oregon’s archives, rare books, historic photographs, and one of the largest historical manuscripts collections in the Pacific Northwest. Our mission is to acquire, preserve, and make available a clearly defined set of primary sources and rare books, reflecting the written, visual, and audio history and culture of Oregon, the Pacific Northwest, and selected aspects of American and world history. Our diverse collections support all types of research, from K–12 education to international scholarship. We strive to play an active and creative role in the teaching, research, and service missions of the University.

University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift