Research Guides: BA 364: International Business Research: Company Research

Company Information

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Contains basic public and private company profiles on more than 20 million North American companies and over 70 million global companies including recent financial information, subsidiaries, key competitors, and executive profiles. Also includes First Research industry profiles for more than 1000 industry segments, Key Business Ratios, job search information, and more.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Company information database containing profiles for more than 10,000 publicly traded U.S. companies, 17,000 public international firms, subsidiary structures, property holdings, and key competitors. Also includes up to 25 years of financial statements and annual reports, as well as segment results, restated financials, preliminary results and historical ratios.
International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive backgrounds and histories of more than 11,000 influential and emerging companies worldwide. Coverage includes merger and acquisition history; impact of sales and marketing campaigns; leadership effectiveness; labor/management actions; ticker symbols and industries; and principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units and competitors.

Stock prices are also available via:

Company Rankings

D & B Business Rankings by Dun and Bradstreet, Inc.
Call Number: HG4057 .A237 (Knight Reference)
Publication Date: 2015
This publication ranks over 25,000 of the nation's leading private and public businesses by size as measured by sales volume and number of employees. These indicators are also used to rank these businesses within each state, within industry categories, and within the private/foreign-owned designation.
Business Rankings Annual by Brooklyn Public Library
Call Number: HG4050 .B88 (Knight Reference)
Publication Date: 2020
Business Rankings Annual collects and reprints business "Top 10" charts from a variety of publications for easy access. Consult the index for listings of every chart each business ranks in.

Other Company Information

For topics including:

Executive biographies
Mission statement/philosophy, etc.
Company description

If you don't find this in one of the databases listed above, consult the company's website. Most business websites have an "About" or "More Information" section that typically includes this information.

Mission statements and company descriptions are also typically included in annual reports, so you can look at these as well.