Research Guides: MKTG 390: Marketing Research: Finding Statistics

Databases

Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 170 multidisciplinary categories, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, sports, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest.
Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides 14 key business ratios for private and public companies for competitive benchmarking in over 800 lines of businesses. Contains Solvency, Efficiency, and Profitability ratios from 2009-2012.
Sports business research network; SBRnet This link opens in a new window
Provides market research data and industry news including sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sponsorship, sports facilities, and more for both professional and amateur athletics
Statistical Abstract of the US This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
Official data from the World Bank tracking more than 575 socio-economic development indicators across more than 220 countries, and 18 regional & income groups. Topics include: Agriculture & Rural Development, Climate Change, Education, Gender, Infrastructure, Trade and Urban Development.
IMF Data This link opens in a new window
Time series data covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Indicators include exchange rates, macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, emerging markets, and poverty reduction.

Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
Includes economic account data on National, International, Regional, and Industry levels. Also includes the Consumer Expenditure Survey
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Provides comprehensive statistics data in the broad field of economics and statistics.
Consumer Expenditure Survey
The Consumer Expenditure Survey program provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.
US Census Bureau: Economic Indicators
Provides U.S. economic data such as Manufacturers' Shipments, Inventories, and Orders, Construction Spending, New Home Sales, Homeownership and more.