Research Guides: Italian Language and Literature Research Guide: Finding Articles

Finding Articles

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes critical materials for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Covers essay collections, dissertations, monographs and peer reviewed/scholarly journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines. All articles are full-text. Note: for comprehensive searches of available literature on your topic, use MLA. Rule of thumb: it's in JSTOR, it will be in the MLA, but if it's cited in the MLA it may or may not be in JSTOR.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Searches the full text of electronic journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.

The Year's Work in Modern Language Studies
Call Number: PB.1.Y45 Ref
Volumes are divided by language, then by time period and area. Good for research ideas and an introduction to recent work on popular topics. Includes citations to articles, collections, and books.

Email Me

Contact:

541-346-1897 | jstaiger@uoregon.edu

Subjects: Art, Art History and Architecture History, Arts and Administration, Biographies, Cinema Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English, Folklore, Historic Preservation, Literature/ Literary Criticism, Philosophy, Romance Languages, Theater Arts