Skip to Main Content
Top Databases in History
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database containing citations to articles on the history, culture and current affairs of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly articles covering world history (with the exception of the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
International bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, covering from 1906 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Searches the full text of electronic journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Access Google Scholar items from off-campus.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to both the Science Citation Index (SCI) Expanded, Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Index. The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.
Japanese Studies and History Librarian