Research Guides: PPPM 657 Research Methods Equity Analysis Resources: Oregon Online Maps

Oregon Digital Maps And Viewers

Oregon Digital Maps and Viewers

Data available at the links provided below cover some portion to all of Oregon. The data generally are downloadable in file formats such as PDF or JPEG, or are only accessible in map viewers and cannot be downloaded. Some of these links may also provide geospatial file formats for download, such as shapefiles or GeoTIFFs.

Social Explorer
Maps and reports based on U.S. Census and other data sources, 1790 to present.
Fire insurance maps online (FIMo)
The world’s largest online digital collection of color fire insurance maps, real estate atlases, and similar land use maps for North America. Geographic coverage includes Oregon and Washington, and publishers include Sanborn, Nirenstein's National Realty Map Co., Baist, Kroll, and more.
Digital Sanborn maps 1867-1970
Large-scale, detailed, black & white maps of 177 Oregon towns and cities, as well as municipalities in California, Washington, and Idaho

Originally created for fire insurance purposes, Sanborn maps have become a valuable tool for studying the history, growth, and development of cities, towns, and neighborhoods. Users can pan and zoom as well as download PDF versions of each sheet. The MAP Library also has paper versions of many of these maps.

The Oregon Statewide Digital Cadastral Base Map (ORMAP)
Links to ORMAP, a statewide digital cadastral base map administered by the Oregon Department of Revenue (DOR). From this site you can download PDFs for available pre-defined areas.
DOGAMI Interactive Maps and Geospatial Data
This web page contains links to a number of interactive web maps and viewers hosted by the Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries (DOGAMI). The page also contains GIS data available for download.
State of Oregon Library Digital Maps Collection
The state of Oregon Digital Maps collection provided by the state Library includes maps produced by Oregon agencies and maps of regional interest produced by federal agencies, which are available free for download in PDF format.
Oregon Department of Transportation Maps and GIS
From this web page you can access and download statewide, county, city, region, and district Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) maps as PDFs. You can also access a number of interactive web maps operated by ODOT, as well as link to the ODOT GIS FTP site where you can download GIS shapefiles related to transportation-based phenomena for the state of Oregon.
Oregon Water Resources Department Maps
Links to the state of Oregon Water Resources Department web page that contains interactive mapping tools as well as downloadable digital maps and Geographic Information Systems data.
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife Maps
This web site hosted by the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife (ODFW) provides PDF maps for Access and Habitat areas, Travel Management Areas, Wildlife Areas, and related topics. You can also link to Compass, an interactive online map, data, and planning tool Oregon’s wildlife habitats and crucial landscapes.
Oregon Energy Facilities Map
This interactive map, published by the Oregon Department of Energy, includes basic spatial information about energy facilities that fall under Oregon Energy Facility Siting Council (EFSC) jurisdiction. Four main tabs – Location, Capacity, Type, and Site Boundary – provide different views, from which you can click on individual sites or areas for more information.
Oregon Health Authority Primary Care Office Maps
This web page, hosted by the Oregon Health Authority, provides links to a number of PDF maps containing data related to Primary Care across the state of Oregon.
Oregon Schools Drinking Water Test Results Map
Links to an interactive map showing test results of lead amounts in drinking water provided by Oregon public schools in response to a 2016 Oregon Health Authority recommendation that school districts test their drinking water for lead. If results for a school are not listed on the map, you can visit the school district website.
State of Oregon Online Maps and Applications
Links to Oregon ArcGIS Online, which uses web maps and applications to display spatial data from a variety of state agencies.