Research Guides: Sustainable City Year 2022: Sisters, OR: News & Opinion

Sisters

The Nugget Newspaper
Knight Library
Available , Microfilm ; SHELVED BY CITY
Holdings:
1989-1994

Historic Oregon Newspapers - by city
This page lists the different newspaper titles by city available online through the Historic Oregon Newspapers website.

Oregon newspapers from newspapers.com This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a growing collection of historic newspapers published in Oregon. Access on campus and off-campus to current UO faculty students and staff.

Oregon newspapers from NewsBank
86 different titles from Oregon with varied coverage.

East Oregonian Index [Pendelton], 1976-1983, KNIGHT AI 21 .E753a

Oregon State Library - Oregon Index
A selective index to Oregon newspapers, and to Oregon items in selected other publications. Oregon Index coverage varies from paper to paper. Newspapers indexed include:

Online Oregon Death Records and Indexes
A list of online indexes for newspaper obituaries.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Access world news This link opens in a new window
Access World News Research Collection is a full-text news resource consisting over 11,000+ local, regional, national and international sources (6,800+ US and almost 4,200 international sources). This database includes access to many local Oregon new sources, including The Oregonian and the Register-Guard up to current day. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs.

Historic Oregon Newspapers
" Historic Oregon Newspapers. On this site you can search and access complete content for historic Oregon newspapers that have been digitized as part of the Oregon Digital Newspaper Program (ODNP)."