EALL 611: Critical Approaches

Multidisciplinary Databases

• Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields. 
• Web of Science This link opens in a new window Provides access to both the Science Citation Index (SCI) Expanded, Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Index. The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.

Subject-Specific Databases

Linguistics

• Linguistics and language behavior abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. 
• Ethnologue: languages of the world This link opens in a new window Reference database profiling all of the world’s known living languages. 

Psychology

• APA PsycNet This link opens in a new window Produced by the American Psychological Association - covers all major journals in the area of psychology and cognitive psychology 

Education

• ERIC This link opens in a new window Database of journal and non-journal literature covering all areas in the field of education. 

Sociology and Social Sciences

• Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. 
• Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.