Research Guides: HIST History 407/507: Race and Biotechnology: Articles

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

History Databases

America: History & Life This link opens in a new window Bibliographic database containing citations to articles on the history, culture and current affairs of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window Index to scholarly articles covering world history (with the exception of the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window Searches the full text of electronic journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Covers scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Access Google Scholar items from off-campus.

Science and Medicine Databases

BioOne complete This link opens in a new window Collection of high-impact bioscience research journals. The UO has full text access to the journal titles that were formerly a part of the BioOne 1 collection.
Gale OneFile. Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window If searches in this database retrieve incorrect results, clear cache/cookies to resolve the problem. Provides access to selected nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Medic Latina This link opens in a new window Collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, covering a wide range of medical topics. This Spanish language database contains the complete table of contents and PDF full text for 140 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Authoritative coverage of all areas of biomedicine, including cell and molecular biology, genetics, etc., as well as clinical medicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine
Science.gov This link opens in a new window Searches across a wide variety of government sponsored web sites and databases, including PubMed (Medline), Agricola, and NASA Technical Reports, from one location.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Articles and book chapters from Elsevier publications in the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences. The UO Libraries only has access to articles published before 2023. When full text is not available, use the FindText button to request the article.
SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new window CAS SciFindern is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFindern includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface. First time using SciFnder requires you to make an account.
Biomedical & life sciences (Springer eBook Collection) This link opens in a new window Ebook package providing access to books, book chapters, conference papers and proceedings, and reference works in the disciplines of Biomedical and Life Sciences.
Uncheck the Preview checkbox within SpringerLink to see full text licensed by the UO Libraries.
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
- This link opens in a new window

HIST History 407/507: Race and Biotechnology

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

History Databases

Science and Medicine Databases

Medical Journals