Research Guides: Free Film Studies Resources for Academic Libraries: Open Access Scholarship

Open Access Scholarship

DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
A collection of quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages

DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books
A collection of eBooks from academic publishers covering all subjects and many languages.

HathiTrust digital library This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Current UO students, faculty and staff should log into HathiTrust as the "University of Oregon". Additional functions, such as the ability to download the whole book are available only to users of member libraries. Using HathiTrust.

Internet Archive: e-books and Texts
A vast collection of free digitized books, pamphlets, reports, and government publications, including many related to film and media studies.
OASIS
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. Materials include textbooks, course materials, audiobooks, modules, and videos. OASIS currently searches open content from 73 different sources and contains 175,949 records. OASIS was developed at SUNY Geneseo.
Open Library of the Humanities
A collection of open-access peer-reviewed journals in the humanities disciplines, including film and media studies.