Skip to main content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Special Collections in the Design Library

This guide identifies the rare books, artists books, archival slides, art, drawings, and other special materials held by the Design Library.

The Design Library holds approximately 170,000 slides which have been retained because they represent original photography of leading historians associated with the University of Oregon's College of Design.  The library does not actively collect slides.  Some of these collections, or parts of them, have been digitized.  With sufficient support, more collections will be digitized and made more widely accessible for research and instruction.

Art & Architecture Images.  an Oregon Digital collection.

This collection holds approximately160,000 digital images, many of which were scanned from original slides held by the Visual Resources Collection.

Building Oregon:  Architecture of Oregon and the Pacific Northwest.  an Oregon Digital collection.

This collection includes digitized slides of Oregon architecture from Design Library collections, principally the images by Marion Dean Ross, Michael Shellenbarger, and C. Gilman Davis.  The collection numbers 26,000 images.

Slide Collections

C. Gilman Davis

Marian Donelly

Jeff Hurwitt

Lord & Schryver

Marion Dean Ross

Michael Shellenbarger

 

Visit the Design Library

The Design Library is located in 200 Lawrence Hall at the University of Oregon. In the library you can:

For library hours, click here.

University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift