Skip to main content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

​Moving Image Collections in Special Collections & University Archives

This is a guide to archival moving image collections in Special Collections & University Archives.

Moving Image Collections in Special Collections & University Archives

Special Collections & University Archives in the University of Oregon Libraries holds a variety of archival moving image collections in all formats and genres, including feature films, documentaries, educational films, home movies, television, and TV news. Our collections focus primarily on Oregon-related films and filmmakers. All of our materials are available for research and use in projects or productions, with approval from the relevant copyright owners.

Please use the navigation menu at left for further information about specific collections, access, and fees.

For circulating videos, DVDs, and films, please consult the Find Videos & Films guide.

Need Help?

Chat Email Phone Text

Mission | Special Collections & University Archives

Special Collections and University Archives is the primary repository for the University of Oregon’s archives, rare books, historic photographs, and one of the largest historical manuscripts collections in the Pacific Northwest. Our mission is to acquire, preserve, and make available a clearly defined set of primary sources and rare books, reflecting the written, visual, and audio history and culture of Oregon, the Pacific Northwest, and selected aspects of American and world history. Our diverse collections support all types of research, from K–12 education to international scholarship. We strive to play an active and creative role in the teaching, research, and service missions of the University.

University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift