Digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic and Latino history, literature, political commentary, and culture.
This collection accurately conveys the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics, shedding new light on the intellectual vigor and traditional values that have characterized them from the earliest moments of this country's history through contemporary times.
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. Founded in 1949, CRL supports original research and inspired teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available to scholars a wealth of rare and uncommon primary source materials from all world regions. Materials from the CRL's collections can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan, and many materials have been digitized.
Historical analysis of the development of California and the Pacific Rim with a focus on immigration issues, coverage of the early days of the film industry, and coverage of Native American culture and society.
This collection reproduces correspondence, reports, speeches, and minutes. Included are materials relating to the farm workers, poverty programs, Public Law 78, Braceros, labor camps, the United Farm Workers Union and the Delano Grape Strike. Date range of documents: 1965-1980.
The Jefferson Center for Education and Research specialized in facilitating discussion, problem solving and community connections among low-income non-timber forest workers and harvesters, rural communities and contingent laborers in the Pacific Northwest. This collection provides much needed insight into the economic, political, and social issues among among these groups.
John Little served in a variety of leadership roles to help establish and operate the Colegio Cesar Chavez at Mt. Angel, Oregon, as well as the Valley Migrant League, a migrant labor organization. His collection of manuscripts, correspondence (legal and general), publications, financial records and other documents provide an in-depth perspective of both organizations.
The PCUN records consists of correspondence, newsletters, publications, photographs, newspaper clippings, audio recordings, and other documents that provide a view of the history of the Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (PCUN), the largest labor union and Latino organization in the State of Oregon. They are held in the University of Oregon Libraries' Special Collections and University Archives.