WorldCat provides access to library catalogs from around the world. The database contains millions of bibliographic records describing books, journals, maps, musical scores, recordings, videos, manuscripts, etc. Use WorldCat to find and request books that are not available at UO or via Summit.
Search for individual countries in multiple UN databases. Contents include major speeches, resolutions sponsored, and country reports on performance under various human rights conventions.
General overview of issues facing country and programs addressed by USAID. Look at the interactive map for aid projects (description, results, project timeline, project cost, etc.).
Collection of declassified US government documents. Includes primary documents, glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs. Includes documents on the U.S. and Chile, Colombia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, and various intelligence activities.
Find Government Websites & Publications using Google
Enter your topic's keywords and then, in the Search by Site or Domain box, type: your country's country domain extension.
However, you may also need to find the government domain abbreviation, if there is one.
For Francophone countries that is".gouv", e.g. .gouv.sn for Senegal
For Spanish-speaking countries it's ".gob", e.g. .gob.sv for El Salvador
For English-speaking countries, or where English is one of the official languages, or for English-language pages from countries with non-Roman alphabets, try ".gov", e.g. .gov.vn for Viet Nam
In the Language box, pull down the menu and select English
Some documents will only be in the language of that country, and thus must be searched for in that language.
