Skip to main content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

​Library Science Research Guide

Use this guide to get started with research in Library and Information Science.

Citation Styles Guides

Citation Indexes / Reports

Need Help?

Chat Email Phone Text

Business Statistics on the Web

Business expense data is collected in the Annual Retail Trade, Annual Survey of Manufactures, Annual Wholesale Trade, Service Annual Survey, and the Economic Census. Each survey and census has their own purpose, coverage, and methodology.

Includes economic account data on National, International, Regional, and Industry levels.  Also includes Supplemental Accounts

  • Bureau of Labor Statistics

    Provides comprehensive statistics data in the broad field of economics and statistics.

  • CenStats Databases

    Seven databases available: Building Permits, County Business Patterns, International Trade Data, USA Counties Data, Detailed Occupation by Race, Hispanic Origin and Sex, Non Employer Data, and Public Law 94-171 Data.

  • Consumer Expenditure Survey

    The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the Quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.

  • Economic Indicators

Provides U.S. economic data such as Manufacturers' Shipments, Inventories, and Orders, Construction Spending, New Home Sales, Homeownership and more.

Information on import or export statistics,  export regulations, commodity classifications, or other trade related topics.

Data include number of firms and establishments, employment, and annual payroll.

A Collection of statistical web sites from Principal U.S. Federal Statistical Agencies, U.S. State Labor Market Information Agencies, International Statistical Organizations, National Statistical Agencies of other Countries.

  • Surveys Business Owners

    The Survey of Business Owners (SBO) provides the only comprehensive, regularly collected source of information on selected economic and demographic characteristics for businesses and business owners by gender, ethnicity, race, and veteran status.