The mission of The Africa Society is to be the premiere entity that engages and educates Americans about the countries comprising the continent of Africa and to create, through partnerships, a better understanding of its peoples, diverse cultures, histories and economies.
Collection of African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922.
Provides access to a large collection of fully searchable African newspapers published between 1800 and 1922. African Newspapers features titles published in Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe. Languages include English, German, French, Portuguese, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Sotho, and others.
KovsieScholar is a digital service of the University of the Free State (South Africa) that collects, preserves, and distributes open access digital material, including digitized historical primary sources.
ResearchSpace is the institutional repository of the University of KwaZulu-Natal which was developed to increase the visibility, availability and impact of its research output. It was also created to disseminate and manage digital materials created by researchers of the institution, including some digitized primary source collections from the UKZN Library.
UCT Libraries Digital Collections represent a selection of material available through University of Cape Town’s archival holdings, primarily held in UCT Libraries Special Collections, but also gathered through academic field recordings, primary data collation and UCT departmental collections.
The Unisa Institutional Repository (UnisaIR) is an open digital archive of scholarly intellectual and research outputs of the University of South Africa. The UnisaIR contains and preserves theses and dissertations, research articles, conference papers, rare and special materials and many other digital assets.
An open access electronic archive collecting, preserving and distributing digital materials created, owned and hosted by the University of Pretoria, including many collections of digitized primary source materials.